H O N E Y G R O W

Wholesome, plant-based, simple but not mediocre foods.

One word…AMAZING.  A FREAKING MAZING. I mean wow.

I went to the one in Chinatown/Gallery Place. Fun fact, my bestie told me that Honeygrow started out in Philadelphia and moved their way down the east coast. They have a ton of vegan and vegetarian options.

As soon as I walked in one of the nicest workers told my friend and I how to order our food. First, you stand in line and wait for a screen to open up to place your order.

It is exactly like WaWa if you have ever ordered food from there.

So you walk up to one of the multiple computer screens and select stir fry, salad, honeybar (fruit bowl), etc. Then it prompts you to different options and once you are finished you swipe your card in the card reader next to the machine. If you want to pay in cash then you go to the cashier.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

If you ordered stir fry you stand against the wall and if you ordered a salad you go to the cashier. Both orders are made at an open assembly line and then you just wait for your number to be called.

I got the red coconut curry with chicken and shrimp, pineapple, and I added onion, cashews, green pepper and some more things I can’t remember. It was soooo mouth watering good. It reminded me of Thai food.

I also got a fruit bowl with bananas, strawberries, pineapple, shaved coconut and granola (their granola is soft and sweet).

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

I will definitely be going back but I will say I did get a little carried away with my order because I spent $22 with all the additions. The meal originally was $10. Whoops. Oh well, I enjoyed every last bite.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Until next time,

Lin Alishia

 

Leave a Reply

