P E N N S O C I A L

I have heard of this bar but never knew where it was or what its like. So when my friend suggested we go there after our unusual dinner at CoCo Sala, I was down for it.

As I walked up to the place I thought it would be one of those bars where they pick and choose who they want to let in but it wasn’t (goes to show me never judge a bar by it’s cover…im glad there was not a cover charge too btw). We came in on the upper level and the place was pretty packed.

We went downstairs and there were some modern colonial drawings on the wall and arcade games on the lower level. It reminded me of an upscale frat house but the beer drinking, crowded space, drunk girls in line for the bathroom, and yelling all remained the same.

I was surprised to see a mixed crowd and the music be mostly hip-hop, even though it was mostly early 2000’s hip-hop.

Penn Social is a chill bar but if it was a different night I could see myself having a lot of fun playing more games with my friends.

Until next time,

Lin Alishia

 

Leave a Reply

