PIZZA PARADISO

For those that don’t know, I majored in Communications with a concentration in Public Relations. Since I graduated from VCU in May 2016, I have worked at Nordstrom and interned with a PR agency in the Alexandria area. Nothing so far has seemed to be permanent and my job hunt has been slow and steady through these past ten months.

I had one of those days where you are just down and beating yourself up about where to go next and what’s left for me to do.

I try not to get stuck in one of those moods so I decided to go to Maryland to visit my aunt, just to get out the house. Somehow, I ended up at Georgetown and the weather was 70 degrees… in February!!! That was unheard of. Anyways, I wanted to make the most of the day.

I had such a great time snapping pics of some scenery I had never seen before and I walked along the memorial bridge which I had never done.

All the restaurants smelled so good as I walked past them but one, in particular, caught my eye.

I remembered someone mentioning Pizza Paradiso to me. That’s where I decided to eat (plus I recently got my wisdom teeth removed so I had been dreaming about pizza). I sat at the bar and the waiter recommended I try half the Atomica and half the Siciliana. The Atomica has eggplant, onion, zucchini, red pepper and mozzarella. The Siciliana has salami, olives, and mozzarella.

Okay, okay I know!! You are thinking, “What in tarnation??” haha but I am telling you that the pizza sauce and the crust really made me rethink pizza. I am a meat lover so next time I will add more meat but for there to be mostly veggies, it tasted pretty good. That says a lot to me.

Moral of the story, don’t knock it until you try it!

Until next time,

Lin Alishia

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. That pizza looks so good.
    I’m going there.

    Like

Leave a Reply

